How do I mass delete recordings on TiVo?

Is there a quick way to delete recordings on TiVo?

Highlight the program you wish to delete, then press the [Clear] button on the bottom left of your remote. The selection will vanish from your list. To delete an entire folder of programs (even if the folder just contains one episode), highlight the folder in My Shows and press [Clear].

How do I delete multiple recordings on my DVR?

Delete All Scheduled Recordings of a Series

Select Saved from the Main Menu. Select Scheduled to display a list of scheduled recordings. Highlight the series to be deleted. Press the right arrow to highlight the x and press OK.

How do I clear my DVR?

On your remote, press CABLE then the MENU button twice. Select the DVR MENU then choose DVR CLEANUP. Check the program to delete and click DELETE on the left. Press EXIT.

Where is clear button on TiVo remote?

At the bottom of the remote, on either side of the zero button in the number pad, are the CLEAR and ENTER buttons. The CLEAR button is on the left. Press CLEAR to remove the display of the info banner or program guide. When you’re in My Shows or the To Do list, press CLEAR to delete the selected title.

What does clear and reset a TiVo box do?

Clear & delete everything

This clears everything from the box including Series Links, Wish List searches, Thumbs Up and Thumbs Down ratings, Suggestions, information, everything from My Shows and resets Parental Controls. This option is PIN protected and takes about an hour to complete.

How do I delete posts quickly?

How to delete all Instagram posts

  1. Go to your Instagram profile.
  2. Tap the menu button in the top right corner.
  3. Tap “Your activity”
  4. Tap “Photos and videos”
  5. Tap “Posts”
  6. Select all the posts you want to delete.
  7. When you’re done, just tap “Delete”
  8. When you see the “Delete Posts?” popup, tap “Delete”

Can I run 2 TVs off 1 cable box?

What to do when DVR is full?

If the DVR memory is full, you may need to delete some of your already-recorded programs. Check your Series Priority settings. If there was a recording conflict, the higher-ranked series will be recorded.

What happens when your DVR is full?

Once the recording space becomes full, the DVR automatically deletes the oldest shows to make space for new recordings.

Can you delete footage from DVR?

Log in to the DVR/NVR and come to its Device Settings. Step 3. Find the disk management option, and then you can format the hard disk drive to delete all your camera’s video history and snapshots.

How long does a DVR keep recordings?

In general, most security camera footage is kept for 30 to 90 days (1 to 3 months the most). There isn’t really a standard answer to the question “how long does the average security camera store footage?” because each site and each security set up is different.

Does resetting DVR erase recordings?

A factory reset does not delete any previously recorded programs. Only a hard drive re-initialization will clear all programs that are currently stored on your DVR+.

Does unplugging DVR erase saved programs?

Can I unplug it and not have to worry about losing any of my recordings or resetting it? Your recordings will be fine. Unplugging your DVR is no different than unplugging and rebooting a PC.

How do I change my PS4 to 5GHz?

What does the clear button do?

1. Clear describes removing all text or images from a section of the screen. When working with text, a user may use the backspace or delete key on their keyboard to clear any text.

What is the red C button on TiVo remote?

Press and hold the B button for two seconds or longer to turn Closed Captioning on or off. Press and hold the C button for two seconds or longer to turn the video description track on or off.

What do the ABCD buttons on a TiVo remote do?

In TiVo with HD menus, the A-B-C-D buttons sort and filter views. Look for the onscreen tips for how to use these buttons. Number buttons allow you to enter channel numbers. Clear removes the channel banner on live TV or a recorded program.

What does the yellow dot on TiVo recordings mean?

The green dot is a recording that won’t be deleted for space. Yellow with an exclamation point is one that is going to be deleted soon. You can go into a show or OnePass and change these sorts of settings so you can archive a show you don’t want ever automatically deleted. !

Which TiVo box do I have?

TiVo model numbers are located on the back of the TiVo, in a white or silver square area, together with the TiVo service number.

Does TiVo have a reset button?

To restart the TiVo Roamio/Mini, go to TiVo Central screen and select ‘Settings & Messages,’ then ‘Help,’ then ‘Restart or Reset. ‘ Then select ‘Restart the TiVo box.

How do I mass delete?

How to mass delete emails in your Gmail inbox

  1. Open Gmail.
  2. Click Inbox on the left.
  3. Check the checkbox near the top of the page.
  4. A message tells you that you’ve only selected the messages on this page. Click the text that says Select all conversations in Primary.
  5. Click the trashcan-shaped Delete button.

Can you bulk delete on Virgin Media?

To delete multiple recordings on Virgin Media, go to the “All” section within the guide. Next, highlight the files and press the “Clear” button on your remote. At the next prompt, select what action you wish to perform regarding the selected files.